Academic Calendar

The following academic calendar applies to the following programs only:

  • Online Master of Accountancy (MAcc)
  • Online Master of Science in Business Analytics (MSBA)
  • Online Master of Science in Cybersecurity (MSCY)
  • Online Master of Public Health (MPH)
  • Online Master of Social Work (MSW)

For the 16-week academic calendar, please refer to the Admissions and Records page.

NOTE: Calendar dates that include: Term A, Term B, 7W1, 7W2, or (MSW) refer to the Master of Social Work online program only.

SPRING 2022

 

January

Deadline to accept admissions | Monday, 1/10/2022

Last day to be enrolled without instructor permission |  Tuesday, 1/18/2022

Tuition and fees due | Friday, 1/21/2022

First day of classes (14 week and Term A classes) Monday, 1/24/2022

Final day to receive a 100% refund, Term A (7W1) classes (MSW) Friday, 1/28/2022 

Deadline to submit a leave of absence & defer admission (MSW) Friday, 1/28/2022

February

Final day to receive a 100% refund (14-week classes) Wednesday, 2/2/2022

Deadline to submit a leave of absence & defer admission (14-week programs) Wednesday, 2/2/2022

Last day to drop Term A (7W1) classes (MSW) Friday, 2/18/2022

Final day to request a 50% refund if completely from the university Tuesday, 2/22/2022

March

Deadline for May Graduation Applications Tuesday, 3/1/2022

Instruction ends, Term A (7W1) classes (MSW) Sunday, 3/13/2022 

Instruction begins, Term B (7W2) classes (MSW) | Monday, 3/14/2022

Grades due for Term A (7W1) classes (MSW) | Monday, 3/14/2022

Final day to receive a 100% refund, Term B (7W2) classes (MSW) Friday, 3/18/2022 

Last Day to drop 14-week classes Thursday, 3/24/2022

April

Last day to drop Term B (7W2) class (MSW) TBD

Instruction ends (14 week and Term B (7W2) classes) TBD

May

Instruction ends (14-week and Term B (7W2) classes) | Sunday, 5/1/2022

Grades Due (14 week and Term B (7W2) classes) | Friday, 5/6/2022

Final day for submitting notice of completion with Graduate School for December graduation | Friday, 5/6/2022

Commencement Thursday – Saturday, May 12-14, 2022  

SUMMER 2022

May

Deadline to accept admissions | Monday, 5/2/2022

Last day to be enrolled without instructor permission | Monday, 5/2/2022

Tuition and fees due | Friday, 5/13/2022

First day of classes (14 week and Term A classes) Monday, 5/16/2022

Final day to receive a 100% refund, Term A (7W1) classes (MSW) Friday, 5/20/2022

Deadline to submit a leave of absence & defer admission (MSW) Friday, 5/21/2021

Final day to receive a 100% refund (14-week classes) Wednesday, 5/26/2021

Deadline to submit a leave of absence & defer admission (14-week programs) Wednesday, 5/26/2021

Memorial Day, Campus Closed Monday, 5/31/2021

June

Deadline for August Graduation Applications Tuesday, 6/1/2021

Last day to drop Term A (7W1) classes and receive “W” (MSW) Monday, 6/14/2021

Final day to request a 50% refund in Term A and 14-week courses if completely withdrawing from the universityMonday, 6/14/2021

Final day to request a 50% refund in 14-week courses only if completely withdrawing from the university Friday, 6/25/2021

July

Instruction ends, Term A (7W1) classes (MSW) Sunday, 7/4/2021

Fourth of July Observed, Campus Closed Monday, 7/5/2021

First day of Term B (7W2) classes (MSW) | Tuesday, 7/6/2021

Grades due for Term A (7W1) classes (MSW) |Friday, 7/9/2021

Final day to receive a 100% refund, Term B (7W2) classes (MSW) Monday, 7/12/2021

Last Day to drop 14-week classes and receive “W” Tuesday, 7/13/2021

August

Last day to drop Term B (7W2) classes and receive “W” (MSW) Monday, 8/2/2021

Deadline for submitting notice of completion for August graduation Friday, 8/6/2021

Instruction ends (14-week and Term B (7W2) classes) | Sunday, 8/22/2021

Grades Due (14 week and Term B (7W2) classes) | Friday, 8/27/2021

FALL 2021

August

Deadline to accept admissions | Monday, 8/23/2021

Last day to be enrolled without instructor permission | Monday, 8/23/2021

September

Tuition and fees due | Friday, 9/3/2021

Labor Day, Campus Closed  | Monday, 9/6/2021

First day of classes (14 week and Term A classes) Tuesday, 9/7/2021

Final day to receive a 100% refund, Term A (7W1) classes (MSW) Monday, 9/13/2021

Deadline to submit a leave of absence & defer admission (MSW) Monday 9/13/2021

Final day to receive a 100% refund (14-week classes) Thursday 9/16/2021

Deadline to submit a leave of absence & defer admission (14-week programs) Thursday 9/16/2021

October

Deadline for December Graduation Applications Friday, 10/1/2021

Last day to drop Term A (7W1) classes (MSW) and receive “W” Monday, 10/4/2021

Final Day to Request a 50% refund in Term A and 14-week courses only if Completely Withdrawing from the University Monday, 10/4/2021

Final day to request a 50% refund in 14-week courses only if Completely if withdrawing from the University Saturday, 10/16/2021

Instruction ends, Term A (7W1) classes (MSW) Sunday, 10/24/2021

First day of Term B (7W2) classes (MSW) | Monday 10/25/2021

Grades due for Term A (7W1) classes (MSW) |Friday, 10/29/2021

Final day to receive a 100% refund, Term B (7W2) classes (MSW) Friday, 10/29/2021

Nevada Day, Campus Closed  | Friday, 10/29/2021

November

Last Day to drop 14-week classes and receive “W”  Monday, 11/1/2021

Veterans’ Day, Campus Closed  | Thursday, 11/11/2021

Last day to drop Term B (7W2) class (MSW) and receive “W” Monday, 11/22/2021

Thanksgiving Day, Campus Closed  | Thursday, 11/25/2021

Family Day, Campus Closed  | Friday, 11/26/2021

December

Deadline for submitting notice of completion for December graduation Friday, 12/3/2021

Commencement Saturday, 12/4/2021

Instruction ends (14-week and Term B (7W2) classes) | Sunday, 12/12/2021

Grades Due (14 week and Term B (7W2) classes) | Friday, 12/17/2021